TripAdvisor

  • star rating  We had a great day with Andy. It was very well organized and was a brilliant day. The Waterfalls are fantastic and on the day we went were in full... read more

    Dave T
    October 3, 2021

    star rating  A superb brilliantly organised day. I did this walk on New Years Eve & it was a great way to walk off some of the Christmas excess! Expect to get... read more

    AlunJ536
    January 2, 2022

    star rating  Andy made the walk entertaining and enjoyable on a very wet day. Stayed at the Hub, very warm and cosy..

    832philippak
    October 10, 2021

    star rating  A full day's walk through beautiful scenery. From a waterfall you can walk behind / underneath to others that you can look over from above.

    In parts it is... read more

    785nickd
    November 9, 2021
  • star rating  Fantastic Day out with the family! The 8 waterfalls were breathtaking and our guides for the day were very friendly and had excellent knowledge about the surrounding area and it’s... read more

    BigWiz10
    January 1, 2022

    star rating  Amazing guided walk with Andrew. It was my first time up the mountain and I am a solo traveller so was a bit nervous doing it on my own. I... read more

    emilys074
    July 19, 2021

    star rating  Andy took us up a route not used by the masses which was fun. Even though it was blowing a gale at the top Andy navigated us out of the... read more

    tonyfS2309TQ
    January 2, 2022

    star rating  Well organised event, Andy is knowledgeable about the area as well as entertaining and struck a great balance with a mixed ability group making the whole event enjoyable for all

    Nikkoj666
    October 25, 2021

Google

  • 5 star review  Completed the mountain navigation training course. Had a great day with lots of learning. Andy the group leader adjusts well to people of different abilities and ages. He starts from basics and some training exercise to more complex navigation in areas with less navigation aids.

    thumb Rick Martin
    May 7, 2021

    5 star review  If you ever need to go outdoors in Wales, this is how to do it!

    thumb Martin Cattroll
    May 7, 2021

    5 star review  Had a fantastic time on the Waterfall Walk. Would recommend this to anyone. Xx

    thumb Deb Knight
    May 7, 2020

    5 star review  I did the Eight Waterfalls walk with Andy on the 4 th September. Very lucky to have super weather. The walk was fabulous. The first half is quite hilly but in short bursts so is manageable. Each waterfall is a new feast for the eyes. The energy around them is amazing. Would do this again, many times and I'm sure you would see something different every time.

    thumb Sian Wood
    October 7, 2021
  • 5 star review  A great day out walking with some realky nice people. And well done Naomi for arranging fabulous weather.

    thumb George Garfield
    May 7, 2021

    5 star review  The eight waterfalls walk I chose to do with Wales Outdoors (Andy&Kate) was just perfect. It was possibly the wettest day on 23/05/21 but I had been waiting so long to do this walk I was excited. Andy made things interesting with stops on the way, talking about the land and seeing a guy with a hut made from wicker. Andy will talk about anything. The walk was a challenge but achievable, even for those with the shortest legs. I loved it so much that I'm considering more of their winter walks in Wales and doing their trip to Iceland.

    thumb K D
    October 7, 2021

    5 star review  Fabulous guided walk of eight waterfalls at a comfortable pace. Planning the next walk now 👍🏻

    thumb Fiona Nikitik
    May 7, 2020

    5 star review  Really well led walk by Andy and the team. Enjoyed being introduced to everyone and felt very welcome since I’m not from the area. I came on the waterfalls walk and can recommend and of these trips, well organised and friendly.

    thumb Angela Townsend
    May 7, 2020

Airbnb

  •   Fantasticguided walk, Andy and Kate were great company and we would not have seem as much if we'd exploded the area alone. Breathtaking scenery and would highly recommend Andy's guided walk and would definitely book again.

    thumb Gemma
    February 11, 2022

      Lovely guide, fun chats, nice pace, thoroughly enjoyed the walk

    thumb Darren
    September 3, 2021

      A must do experience with Andy if you're ever in the area. An individual with such a lovely and open personality with many amazing stories to tell.

    Andy's knowledge of the area is very in-depth. His safety priority is always number 1; with these qualities, I would strongly recommend Andy to any of my friends and family in a heartbeat.

    He's got a vast portfolio of outdoor activities and experience, which I look forward to attending in the near distance future.

    thumb Manraj
    May 13, 2022

      Fantastic day. The walk was stunning. Was fabulous to be able to walk with a guide and no checking maps. Andy is good company if you like to chat and walk. Can’t rate it highly enough.

    thumb Sian
    September 5, 2021
  •   A breathtaking experience! We did not expect ourselves to walk for 6 hours, but Andrew’s energy and interesting conversations kept us going! He made sure that we were safe at all times. It was one of the most enjoyable hikes I’ve ever done!

    thumb Charvi
    October 2, 2021

      My family and I had an incredible walk today with Andy. We were blessed with wonderful weather and saw all eight magical waterfalls on the challenging but interesting circular route. Andy was a great guide, keeping us safe and providing essential information as well as regaling us with stories, facts and history. Andy did a great job keeping our boys aged 11 and 13 engaged and interested, and we are all suitably shattered tonight. Good, waterproof footwear is a must as it got pretty wet out there!

    thumb Andrea
    October 25, 2021

      A great and challenging day with some beautiful sights and very informative guide.

    thumb Althea
    September 25, 2021

      This experience was everything and more!!! Book it with no hesitation.

    Andrew was very generous with his time, super fun and knowledgeable. He is definitely passionate about what he does and the afternoon flew with him.

    The 8 waterfalls were stunning and it was defo useful to check them with a guide as he knows all the secrets and best spots. Tourists would probably miss out on all these nuggets alone.

    There's so much beauty to see in the Brecon Beacons. We'll be sure to come again and see how it changes with the seasons.

    Andrew offers other experiences and tours too. We'd love to book him again. Highly highly highly recommend!!!

    thumb Sarah
    May 6, 2022